Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content


Welcome to Lyng Parish Council

Lyng is a village situated 10 miles North-East of East Dereham and 12 miles North-West of the city of Norwich.


The Parish Council

Lyng Parish Council comprises seven Council Members who live in the village and work together to represent the Village on various matters. The Parish Council is the third tier of Local Government after Breckland District Council and Norfolk County Council.

For the purposes of local government, the parish falls within the Elmham and Mattishall division of Norfolk County Council and the Upper Wensum ward of Breckland District Council.

The Council have agreed to start meeting on a monthly basis from March 2022. Meetings are held in Lyng Village Hall starting at 7.30pm. Please check the agenda for confirmation of date and start time

The public is very welcome to attend and we encourage people to speak on agenda items during the open forum which is part of each formal meeting.

The agenda for the coming meeting can be found on our website or on the notice board.

The Council can be contacted via their Parish Clerk 

Mrs Jo Boxall - White House, Pettywell, Reepham, NR10 4RN. Email: Telephone: 01603 879480



The next Parish Council Meeting will be held on Wednesday 8th June at 7.30pm 

Wednesday 20th July 2022

September 14th 2022

November 9th 2022

Please keep an eye on the website for any changes or extraordinary meetings